top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

A few days in my life...

Hey, welcome back to my blog! Today I am going to tell you about different things I have been up to recently and also share my morning & evening routines with you. I hope this gives you some insight into how my days go and things I enjoy doing.


So let's begin! I'm going to start this blog by telling you what my morning routine normally consists of. Usually I wake up between 8-9 , then straight away I make my bed. Next I go and get breakfast and a cup of coffee, after that I pick out my outfit and get dressed and ready for the day. I then go on to preparing my day by making a to-do list or scheduling out what I would like to achieve in my calendar and that's pretty much all I do. I will then go out for a walk somewhere, meet with a friend or just chill at home!


Recently I went on a walk outside and there were hay bales on the fields so my friend and I did a photo shoot which was super fun!! It was a really nice and autumnal activity and I managed to get some conkers as well as enjoy the lovely fresh but cold air. I read everyday and at the moment I am reading an amazing book called Ikigai (more details on my Instagram story!) As well as this I have been doing some revision, writing blogs and making Podcasts.


My evening routine: I start my evening with a bath (most days), then pj's and then I do my 30 mins reading. After that I'll chill out and either watch some YouTube or Netflix, sometimes I also meditate, workout or do a yoga session. Some evenings I'll write a to-do list for the next day so I don't have to do it in the morning but it depends! Then I watch some Married At First Sight Australia and I head to bed around 10.


That's it for today's blog, it was fairly short today however there are lengthier blogs to come and more based around lifestyle and habits!! Remember to check out my other blogs, my Podcasts and my Instagram.


The Chic Geek

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page