top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

March ♡

Welcome back to another blog post. I hope you are having a content start to the new month. I feel that the month of March offers a new perspective, with blooming daffodils flowering in patches of greenery, the smell of pollen carried in the fresh breeze and the soaring birds flying through the fluffy clouds, it is a month of abundance and joy.


I am so excited for spring and the new opportunities it offers. When the sun arrives, my mood instantly brightens and I feel keen to spend time outside in the lovely weather. As well as the sunshine making me feel warmer and more optimistic, it also reveals new and beautiful intricacies within nature.


This year I want to do lots of activities during the spring months, to ensure I make the most of this lovely time of year. I have made a podcast all about things you can do in spring (linked here: https://open.spotify.com/episode/39r32ASCl4rRnMp64bzwHu?si=bzgvDSksQ6mkEx-kYy5OLw ) here are some of the ideas I covered in the podcast


♡ go for a picnic

♡ make a vision board

♡ wear colourful and bright outfits

♡ pick flowers

♡ gardening

♡ go for a bike ride

♡ berry picking

♡ feed ducks at a pond

♡ go to a farm

♡ painting, you could do this outside if it is sunny


Those are just some of the things I covered in my podcast. There are so many fun things you can do once it gets a bit warmer outside, and it is up to you if you choose to do these activities independently or with friends and family.


A key theme of spring to me is renewal. I think that the new season brings an opportunity to reflect upon how the year is going for you and to start implementing new habits and hobbies. I like beginning a new season with some journaling, planning which books I want to read and setting some new goals and targets.


Here are some journal prompts for the new season that you may wish to use if you write in a journal:


♡ 3 things I am grateful for

♡ What do I want to accomplish in spring?

♡ 2 intentions for the new season

♡ Affirmations, e.g. I am creative. I am abundant in all areas of my life. I am valuable.

♡ Quote for the month


I have included a quote below that I will be taking into the month with me.

This quote resonated with me, as a lot of the time we get consumed in tasks and jobs, instead of focusing on the most important thing: ourselves. So this quote is going to act as a reminder and a guide of the most important thing to focus on this month, myself.


Thank you so much for reading my latest blog post, I hope it gave you some inspiration and ideas for this upcoming month and new season. Make sure to look out for more of my blog posts and podcasts.


The chic geek

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New month routines

Hello! Happy February and 2022. I decided to write a blog all about new month routines. I love the early sunrises and sunsets, cosy days...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page