top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Autumn has arrived!

Welcome to a new blog! I hope you had an amazing summer and you are feeling re-energised and ready to tackle work or school. It is currently Sunday the 12th of September and I have had a calm and productive day so far. I am going to discuss what I have been up to and tell you everything I love about autumn.


So let's begin! I started the day by waking up around 9.30, I then had my morning coffee and breakfast (jam on toast), got ready for the day and started my work. I made a graph for Biology and also did some exam questions, I then printed my psychology homework too. After completing my work around 11.15, I made a podcast based around preparing for a new season. Here is the link if you would like to listen: https://open.spotify.com/episode/5GylLmKkQzy3IXQ0EafCMV?si=eUOrS93oTzWHqoCrgLfLWw&dl_branch=1


Then I had some lunch and a nice cup of tea and I have been planning my week on Notion. I have also been listening to the Growing With The Flow podcast by Nayna Florence, which is super insightful. My plan for the rest of this afternoon is to read some of my book (the Thursday murder club), have a roast dinner and a self care evening. I think I am going to have a relaxing bath, do a face mask and possibly do some evening yoga before bed. I'm also planning on watching a cosy new series called virgin river which is on Netflix.


As you probably noticed, I love all things autumn! The cosiness and warmth of this new season makes me super content and happy. I have so many things I enjoy about this wonderful season which I am going to share with you now...


Things I love about autumn:

♡ wearing cosy clothing: knitted jumpers or cardigans are must haves for the chillier weather

♡ blackberry picking, I love going for walks and collecting blackberries for pies + crumbles

♡ watching Halloween or autumnal films/series

♡ reading by the fire! If you don't have a fire, light some candles and make a cosy atmosphere

♡ pumpkin picking... eeek! I cannot wait for this

♡ decorating the house, this year I have bought some pumpkins to paint and some other cute bits from Hobby Craft

♡ woodland walks, I love exploring in nature and being wrapped up all warm whilst going on cold walks

♡ have hot chocolate

♡ making s'mores by the campfire

♡ curling up with a blanket on a rainy day

♡ stepping on crunchy leaves

♡ wearing boots

♡ scarves, hats + gloves

♡ having warm soup

♡ autumnal baking

♡ warm drinks (I can't wait to try a pumpkin spiced latte for the first time!!)

♡ vanilla pumpkin body butter (I got myself some yesterday for £6 from the body shop)

♡ going to the fair

♡ having an autumn photoshoot

♡ driving past the orange trees

These are some pictures from when I went blackberry picking! It was so much fun and the blackberries tasted amazing.


I hope you enjoyed reading this blog, it's my favourite one I have made. More autumnal content is coming on my Instagram, Podcast and blogs, so look out for that soon!


Have an amazing week.


- The Chic Geek



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page