top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Back to school advice!!

Hey, welcome to today's blog. Today I am going to give you some back to school and online school advice and tips. I will cover school organisation, effective strategies, stationery products that are helpful (and aesthetic) and also how to be the most productive you can and get the best possible grades.


So let's begin! I covered how to stay organised in my most recent blog however I also have some organisational tips which are more specific to going to school or having online school. This apply's to both online school or going back in person, but purchase a planner! They are super useful for keeping track of when your assignments are due, when you have tests and also for when each class you are taking is scheduled. I just bought a planner from Amazon which is super pretty, affordable and will be very effective for my needs. It has different sections which I can use to take notes and plan my week out. I also purchased a folder with 12 slots to file different pieces of paper/tests in and its baby blue with pink slots. These two buys are definitely going to come in handy and they are the perfect size to fit in my bag.


I have found out many ways to effectively retain information and revise strategically. I find flashcards great for revising definitions, mind-map's good for displaying revision content but I mainly just use an A4 notebook to write down information and draw diagrams which I find useful, as re-writing content helps me remember the information. Remember these revision techniques are suited to me, everyone will have different strategies that help them revise well.


Onto my favourite section of this blog, stationery!!! I have always loved stationery as I love using pens, highlighters and different products to create pretty & effective notes. I have just ordered some new products, I didn't need too many as I already had some that I'd received recently. So I ordered some gel pens from Amazon (Helix Oxford Colour gel) and they were around £3-£4. I also got a compass set which is blush pink and soo pretty!!! Then I already has some mini Stabilo felt tips, brush pens and Milkliners. As well as the muji 0.5mm tip black gel pens. I find all of this stationery good quality and long-lasting so I would definitely recommend all the above or similar products.


How to be productive. Well I made a whole Podcast on How to be Productive (the link is at the top of my blog website- with my Instagram account link too) so check that out for my more generalised tips. Here are my productivity tips that are more specific to school. Wake up early, get a filling breakfast so you're not hungry before break/lunch, when you wake up do any outstanding tasks you need to complete, respond to emails/comments/feedback when you get them so you don't forget to reply and do your homework as soon as you can because leaving it to the last minute can result in you feeling overwhelmed and not having enough time to complete it.


How to get the best possible grades- here are my top 3 simple tips. 1. be committed, whenever you have a spare moment or you have dedicated some time for studying then just focus and revise any necessary topics. 2. concentrate, don't let other people distract you from what is important- make sure you always focus on the task you need to complete and priotise your learning. 3. be reasonable, take breaks when needed and don't over study.


Thank you so much for reading my latest post. Make sure to check my other posts and Podcasts out, I also post on Instagram every day so have a look at that too. I hope my tips have helped you prepare for school.


The Chic Geek




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page