top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Benefits of nature + spending time outside.

Hello, it's Jen and welcome to another blog. I love being outdoors and spending time within nature as it makes me feel happy and calm. During the past year, I have made more of an effort to spend time outside and I have noticed significant improvements within my wellbeing from this. I walk or get fresh air most days and since it's getting sunnier, I have been spending time in nature even more than usual. In this blog I am going to share the benefits of nature and spending time outside.


This is a picture I took at Blenheim Palace! <3

Benefits:


1. Going outside has increased my energy levels and made me more productive and motivated to work. During lockdown going for a quick walk on my break or in-between lessons helped me refresh my perspective which made me ready to face my next task.


2. Happiness boost!! Spending time in nature has made me happier as it is so beautiful and serene. Whenever I go outside I always encounter a pretty flower, insect, plant or mushroom and it is so fun to explore and notice the little pieces of beauty around.


3. More grateful and observant. Spending time outside has made me more observant of the world around me and thankful for the lovely environment surrounding me.


4. Being in nature has provided me with inspiration for various things including writing poetry and stories, my bullet journal, blog and Podcast ideas and my Instagram too! It has helped me view the outdoor with a fresh and insightful perspective.


5. Less stressed and worried. After going for a walk I instantly feel more grounded and it helps me find clarity if I am feeling anxious about something.


6. This may seem an obvious one, but I have felt overall healthier. Being in the fresh air and staying active has made me feel refreshed and so healthier and happier!


There are so many more benefits I could list about spending time in nature. For me personally it has made me more positive and creatively inspired. I hope you decide to make an effort to spend more time outside!


The Chic Geek


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page