top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Cosy Autumn day routine!

Hey it's the Chic Geek! I haven't posted a blog for a while as I have mainly been focusing on my Podcasts, but I decided to make a cosy Autumn day routine for you to enjoy reading. I hope this gets you into the Autumn spirit.


So let's begin! I started off my cosy day by opening the curtains and making my bed as I do every morning, I then went and got some breakfast. Today I had a jam croissant and I got a nice cup of coffee. Then I did some journaling, I made a page of things I love to do in Autumn and an Autumn doodles page. After that I tidied my room a little bit, I hoovered and put some things away. Then I had a shower and washed my hair and put it into a plait. After that I had some lunch, then I decided to do my History homework and make a Podcast. The Podcast is up now and available on Spotify, it's based around how to be positive.


I thought that to get super cosy, I needed an autumnal outfit so I put my fluffy fox socks on with a cosy jumper as my outfit for the day. Then I decided to do some more journaling which I have now finished. I also made a to-do list for today with a quote at the side saying "positive energy", I always mention this but I love starting each day with a positive quote as it helps me set my intentions for the day and visualise how the day will go.


Then as it got to the afternoon I decided to find an autumnal movie to watch and get cosy to enjoy that. I ended up watching some of corpse bride, I didn't finish it yet though!! I am now about to do some reading as I really want to finish my books as I have so many lined up that I want to start reading. I will be making a blog about my favourite books and reviewing what I have been reading recently.


My favourite part of the day is either the evening or morning!! So I cannot wait to tell you what I am doing this evening...


I always start with an evening bath, I had already washed my hair this morning so I decided that I would just use a face mask and facial exfoliator. I use the no7 face mask and Kaeso exfoliator and they're both really good products (especially for my sensitive skin). After my relaxing bath, I got into some comfy pj's and then decided to watch some Netflix (I am currently watching Gossip Girl and I am really enjoying it)! I may do a Podcast soon based around my favourite movies, series and YouTubers that I enjoy watching, so look out for that!!


I then got a cup of tea (I used to only like coffee but tea is now one of my favourite drinks as well). Then I had some cornflake cakes and continued enjoying some Netflix and Chill time. I was quite tired so I then went to bed at 10.00pm.


Thank you for reading my latest blog post, there are many more autumnal themed Podcasts and blogs to come, and check out my Instagram (@thechicgeekbyjen) to see more autumnal and aesthetic content.


The Chic Geek

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page