top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Cosy things to do!

Hey! Welcome to an especially cosy blog. As the title suggests today I'll be providing you with some ideas to help make your day as cosy as possible.


So let's begin! I have been really enjoying the cosy days that winter brings, especially snuggled up indoors. I think that incorporating little acts of cosiness into my day helps me feel happier and more at ease. Here are a list of some cosy things you could do:


  1. Choose a cosy outfit: I love wearing a knitted jumper as it keeps me warm, particularly during these chilly days.

  2. Make your room cosy: this could be by lighting a candle or putting a blanket on your bed.

  3. Wear some fluffy socks or slippers: I think wearing something fluffy makes your outfit more cosy!

  4. Enjoy a warm drink: I love having tea, but you could also have coffee and hot chocolate.

  5. Watch a winter movie/series: Gilmore Girls is super autumnal and cosy!

  6. Sit by the fire: if you don't have a fire you could light some candles or even turn a lamp on! I think any of these help to make a your home more cosy.

  7. Read: I find reading so calming and it's a great way to spend time if it is too cold to go outside.

  8. Go for a cold walk: I love getting all wrapped up and going for a cold walk.

  9. Eat some warming food: this could be a roast dinner or even a yummy desert, any tasty thing you enjoy.

  10. Do some baking: whether it be a banana loaf cake or some biscuits, I think baking gets you in the cosy mood.

  11. Photography: take some pictures of cosy things around your home. You could even make a scrapbook of all the photos you took afterwards!

  12. Sit by the window: I love sitting by the window and noticing little things outside. I especially love sitting and watching the rain as it trickles down the window.

  13. Go on Pinterest: I have been loving creating inspirational boards on Pinterest, whilst enjoying a hot drink!

  14. Listen to a cosy playlist: I find this super peaceful and calming.

Here are some cosy images to provide you with inspiration! I hope you decide to implement some of these things into your day.


I hope you enjoy cosy winter days as much as I do and that you stay snug and warm! Have a great morning or evening and stay positive and calm!


The Chic Geek

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page