top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Cosy winter days!

Hello, welcome to another blog. I hope that you had a lovely Christmas and a relaxing break. I haven't been very active on here as I put most of my time into my Instagram and Podcast. But I was keen to keep writing and I thought seeing as it's the New Year, I will try to upload my blogs more consistently. I am hoping to do one blog a week, but we will see how it goes!


So let's begin! I have been feeling super cosy the last few days and I have been really soaking up these lovely winter days as well as getting some studying done. I feel like I have done so many things recently, and I am going to update you now.


January 1st- I started my gratitude journal! I am so pleased with how expressing my gratitude is going it feels great to write down the little things and people I appreciate in my notebook I got for Christmas.

As you can see here I have my forest bathing book and the notebook beneath, where I write out my gratitude entries. I find this such a lovely habit each evening and it was one of the main goals for 2021 that I had.


I am using the forest bathing book as calming read each day as it contains inspiring quotes and affirmations about the natural world, mindfulness and the importance of adventuring outside.


I also made a Podcast of habits to adopt in the New Year, you can listen to this on Spotify, Apple Podcasts and multiple other platforms (@thechicgeekbyjen) it contains some useful ideas for goals/resolutions you could set yourself.


2nd January 2021- I had a very restful day and I did lots of bullet journaling which is a really fun hobby that I love doing! I am so pleased that this year I got a dingbats journal, which has a bear on the front and is vegan. Here's my habit tracker and goals page from my January spread, there's other pictures of it on my Instagram too! <3

I also managed to do some maths revision, which was really useful and I went over some topics I had struggled with in my previous tests. I also made a study techniques Podcast which was really fun to make! :)


3rd January 2021- today!! Today has been really fun, as it's a Sunday I have been resetting for the week ahead. I also did some reading of the book Ikigai: the journey, which I have now finished and I did some yoga. I also did some French revision and painted my nails!


The past few days of January have been so calming and also productive. I have managed to start my goals of expressing gratitude and beginning yoga again. I've also been super cosy enjoying Gemma Louise Miles YouTube videos. I am really loving this cosy start to the year, I hope you have also had an enjoyable start to 2021. Now I am going to make a Podcast book review about the book I mentioned above. Have a lovely day or evening and keep focusing on the positives.


The Chic Geek

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page