top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Current updates!

Hello! Welcome to another blog!! Whilst writing this, it is currently a Sunday. Today I started the day not so productive but I decided to change that and here's how my day has gone so far!


So let's begin! I woke up a little later today (10am!!) and I had some breakfast and of course coffee. I then did a puzzle, still in my pj's at this point, I watched a movie. Then I thought, I have homework etc.. to do and so I got dressed and ready for the day. I re-drafted my French essay, changed my bed sheets, hoovered and cleaned my room and did my poetry analysis for English. I also managed to go for a rainy walk as well, and I am planning on making a Podcast this evening.


The point of this is that you can begin a day lazily but once you have the motivation and mindset it's easy to turn the lazy day into a productive one.


That's my little bit of advice for today :) moving on, I have some updates! I have started a new type of Podcast where I tell stories (Chic Geek on Spotify) and the stories are based around accounts of my walks etc... I have done one episode so far.


Okay, next topic now haha! I am super excited for Christmas!! It is now Tuesday that I am continuing this, and seeing as it's the last week of term I have lots to do and prepare. A Podcast on how to prepare your Christmas holidays is coming soon. Currently IT IS TEN DAYS TO GO. To me this is insane that it has gone so quickly since the beginning of December and I am very excited!


I think that seeing as it will be a New Year soon, prepping and writing down goals is a great thing to start doing. I am also going to be planning Bullet Journal themes for January and the upcoming year, which I cannot wait to do.


Anyway, this blog mostly turned into me rambling on about various exciting updates and different things. I hope this was an enjoyable read!


The Chic Geek


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page