top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

How to add structure and purpose to your days!

Hey welcome to my latest blog post!! Today I thought it would be nice to create a blog on how to add structure and purpose to your days. I find that sometimes I feel super unmotivated and like I am just sitting around with nothing to do.


So let's begin! Making a to-do list is such a useful thing that I do as it helps me keep track of tasks I need to do and let's me organise everything nicely in one place. I also find ranking the tasks or putting them into categories (e.g. school, blog/Podcast, other...) is super useful as this allows me to clearly see which tasks I need to prioritise. Another thing that helps me have structure is having a proper morning & evening routine. I often refer to my morning and evening routines so check out my latest Podcast for Morning routine ideas. Carrying on, I find if I set a specific time to wake up and complete things it means I have more direction and can focus my attention on certain things at certain times in my routine. I like getting things done ahead of time so that I am more organised although I do procrastinate sometimes too!!


Also, I think that writing out goals you have is a great way of having a purpose as you need to get on with things to help you achieve the goals you've set. If you find you have nothing to do then setting and trying to complete goals can be a productive use of your time. :) I think that having a structured day doesn't necessary mean you need to be super productive and organised as you also need to relax and take breaks. So you could have a day of self-care or watch your favourite show, meet up with friends etc.. I think that if you have no work to complete or you don't have the motivation to complete any then set yourself a different task to do such as a workout or going for a walk.


Remember to make sure that you take time for yourself and don't push yourself too hard. At the end of the day, the most important thing is being happy and healthy. It sounds obvious but sometimes we can forget the most simple things. I think that keeping routines if great for structure and stability but also don't overdo it and have down-time as well.


Thanks for reading my latest blog post. Make sure to check out my other posts as well as my Podcast and Instagram too- they are linked at the top of this website and mentioned in previous blogs.


The Chic Geek

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page