top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

How to find yourself.

Hey hey! Welcome back to another blog, yay. Recently I have been trying to rediscover my purpose and find myself again. It is so important to establish and curate the most happy version of yourself and so I wanted to share some tips on how to do so.


- write down who you want to be and align your lifestyle with that vision

- find your authenticity: what makes you you? how can you redefine yourself with this identity?

- rediscover your passions + hobbies and incorporate those into your schedule

- surround yourself with positive influences and inspiring people, make your immediate environment calm and safe

- reflect on your current position in life and see what changes you need to make in order to become who you want to be

- eliminate negativity as much as possible: remove yourself from toxic people + situations

- take time for yourself and focus on your wellbeing

- try not to overwhelm yourself with things to do and limit putting pressure on yourself



I personally find that journaling, making to-do lists and going for walks also help me find myself and allow me to think of where I want to be and how I can get there. I have been listening to some podcasts too and trying to read more often. Taking time away from my phone helps me regather my ideas and the direction I want to take.


It is super important not to disregard your accomplishments and worth as a person when you don't manage to complete something. For example, not doing a workout when it was an item on your to-do list. If you undermine your value, then you will eventually lose sight of your vision for success.


Adding to this, it is so important to take time for rest and to have moments in time where you are fully committed to your wellbeing and health. I find walking and having a bath help me clear my mind as they provide me with time to organise my thoughts and evaluate different aspects of my life with no distractions available.


Thank you so much for reading this blog, I think it may be my favourite one I have written! Make sure to check out my podcasts, I have just made two new ones. I will link my latest one here: https://open.spotify.com/episode/3vhdZc7l82f5CGvlZBsf1a?si=G42HDYi6QoKnTAY0-zxLuw&dl_branch=1 it is all about the 8 dimensions of wellness.


The Chic Geek

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page