top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

How to stay motivated to work!

Hey, it's Jen! Welcome to another blog of mine. I thought seeing as we'll be working at home, it would be helpful to tell you how I stay motivated to work.


So let's begin! I find that you can be easily distracted or bored doing your work at home... so here I will provide you with some guidance that helps me. Here are some notes I made quite a while ago as some inspiration!

Tip no. 1:

- Set up a work environment, don't be tempted to work on your bed. Make sure you have a proper desk because then you won't associate working with sleeping.

Tip no. 2:

-Get dressed, don't sit in your pj's because you will feel tired and not have a work mindset.

Tip no.3:

-Remember why you're doing this work and how it will positively impact your future.

Tip no. 4:

-Make effective notes, that you know will help you and you will refer back to in the future.

Tip no. 5:

-Reward yourself after completing a challenging task and make sure you always take breaks when needed.

Tip no.6:

-Don't work all the time, take time off to do things you enjoy e.g. for me making blogs & Podcasts

Tip no. 7:

-Put all distractions away or use productivity apps/trackers on your phone, so you don't get tempted to use it. One app I downloaded is flora.

Tip no.8:

-Open your curtains and have a tidy room, get other tasks done and have a clear mind so you can solely focus on your work.


Thanks so much for reading I hope you will find motivation to work, remember all the effort you're putting in now will pay off. So keep going and I'll be doing more blogs soon! :)


The Chic Geek


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page