top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

"It's the most wonderful time of the year!!"

Happy December 3rd! Cannot believe how quickly this month has come, I thought it would be fitting to share with you some fun Winter/Christmas themed activities, to give you inspiration of things you can do around this festive time! :)


So let's begin! I think that this season has many things that we can do, whether it's staying cosy indoors or enjoying the frosty and cold weather outside. So here are some of my favourite things to do, plus some bonus things too.


  1. Drink hot chocolate or a hot drink!! To me this is a must, as I love having a warming drink during this colder time

  2. DECORATE!!! I think having a festive themed house/room makes your whole mood more festive and it looks super Christmassy!

  3. Buy/wrap gifts, I love choosing presents to get people (although it can sometimes be stressful) and I love being able to wrap them beautifully to make them more embellished and special.

  4. Get creative! You could bake or do arts and crafts. E.g. gingerbread house, mince pies, sausage rolls, a Christmas cake, Christmas themed biscuits. Arts and crafts could be making someone a card or gift, or designing a decoration for your house.

  5. Watch Christmas movies!! I have already watched Home Alone and the Grinch which are my favourites, but there are so many to choose from which add that cosy winter feel to any day.

  6. Eat candy canes and sweets and of course chocolate. Indulge and enjoy yourself with some yummy treats!!!!

  7. Listen to Christmas songssss. I love Christmas music, it never fails to boost my mood and get me excited for Christmas.

  8. Put on the fire (if you have one) or light a candle to add some warmth to any chilly day.

  9. Go on a woodland walk, if you enjoy it you could forage like I do!! Or even do some nature photography. Around this time of year, I love going on walks as you can wrap up warm and enjoy the nature around you.

  10. Wear warm and cosy clothes, I have a really nice grey fluffy and oversized jumper from Sainsbury's which is super comfortable.

  11. Treat yourself or even someone else to something nice. Whether it's some self care time of even a black Friday deal.

  12. Relax and make the most out of this wonderfully festive time!!

For more Xmas inspiration, feel free to check my Pinterest out! Click the picture below and the link will take you to my Pinterest. Also, I have lots of inspiring content on my Instagram (@thechicgeekbyjen) and on my Podcast which is on Spotify. All of my Socials mentioned above are also linked on my blog website, so click the icons to head to the direct page.


That's it for today's blog, I hope your month of December and the winter season is filled with festive and cosy activities, as well as joy and appreciation!! Whilst writing this, I was of course listening to Christmas songs!!


The Chic Geek

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page