top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

New month routines

Hello! Happy February and 2022. I decided to write a blog all about new month routines. I love the early sunrises and sunsets, cosy days and calm breezes that February brings. It is one of those months where I feel content and ready to tackle my goals and ambitions. I think a new month is the perfect opportunity to start new hobbies, make new connections and enjoy new experiences.


Routines to implement:

- start journaling! I love journaling, I usually reflect on my day, write down 3 things I am grateful for, things I accomplished and a quote for the day. Another great thing that I love doing in my journal is writing things I need more of (energy givers) and things I need less of (energy drainers.)

- reading before bed, this is a great habit to get into, even if you only read one chapter or even a few pages and it helps me fall asleep quicker too!

- going to see the sunset!! This brings me so much joy and is such a calming and wholesome thing to do in the evenings.

- finding a new series or movie to watch. This is a great way to unwind and de-stress after a busy day. I am re-watching Gilmore Girls as I love it so much!!

- getting your work done before 7pm. I aim to complete my homework each evening before 7, this ensures I can rest and have a break from working after a busy day at school and then studying.

- make a vision board. This helps me see my goals and aims for the month, as well as things I want to do and quotes to keep me grounded.


I hope these few tips help you have the most productive and fun month possible. Remember to take time for self care, keep motivated where possible and have a balanced lifestyle.


- The Chic Geek

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page