top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

My new journal and prepping for February!!

Hello!! It's Jen and welcome to another blog! I am really excited about this blog as I will be discussing the goals journal I started and my plan for February. I hope you take some inspiration and maybe even start your own goals journal. :)


So let's begin! I got a Journal with my initial on for Christmas and I was unsure what to use it for. After some time thinking and using Pinterest for inspiration, I decided it would be nice to have a dedicated book containing my goals, dreams, aspirations and visions.


I have also been planning in my calendar for February and writing in my bullet journal and weekly planner. I think prepping and organising for a new month is super enjoyable and also reassuring. This is because it allows me to have a clear overview of the upcoming month and it means everything I need to do is written down.


For this blog, I will discuss the new journal I started and then move onto the planning I have done for February.


I have just used a lined journal which is super cute with a J on the front. I will put a picture of it below.










Then on the first page I have written my goals, dreams, aspirations and visions. I decided to add some stickers to the page (they are from Moulin Roty and I love them!!):


I have then included different topics throughout the notebook with personal goals, affirmations and other things.


My second page contains my February 2021 goals and how I will achieve them. My third page contains a quote: "You do your best when you feel your best take care of your mind, body and soul." Then the page after that contains positive affirmations, here are some examples- I am abundantely grateful for the life that I have and I make mistakes but I am not my mistakes. I find these affirmations super reassuring and they remind me of my capabilities.


Then on the final page that I have done, I have included things I want to do more of. Some of the things I put are write more poetry, go for more rainy walks and other things similar to that. I think it is really important to focus on aspects of your life which you want to do more of and make better.


Onto the next section of this blog: February preparation!


I love planning and organising for a new day, week, month or even year! I was super glad that February started on a Monday, as it meant a new month and a new week was commencing.


I did pretty much all of my prep on Sunday 31st January, which tied in really well with my Sunday reset day. I started by tidying and organising my room. I folded up my clothes, hoovered, cleaned around and just gave my room an overall little freshen up. I also topped up my diffuser with the scent sweet orange, which smells great!


After that I did some journaling and goal setting. I planned out my reading list, goals and tasks I have to complete and I also filled in my calendar. I find this super useful as it helps me keep track of all my tasks and important deadlines.


Finally, I did some prepping of content for my Podcast and blog and I just sorted random little bits out and decided on my inspiration and motivation for the month.


Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog, I decided to do a more in depth one and I hope this provided inspiration and support for you. Remember it is not too late to start planning as we are only 3 days into the month. You could even plan for Thursday instead of February! I also hope you like my goals journal that I started, I love it so much and I am finding it super positive and fun to write in.


The Chic Geek







5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page