top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Recent events!! Walks and more...

Hey welcome to another blog post. Today I will be discussing recent events, I thought that seeing as I haven't been very active on my blog page it would be nice to share what I have been up to recently.


So let's begin! Seeing as it has been lovely weather recently I have been going on many autumnal walks. On my walks, I have been foraging and taking lots of nature photographs. I really really love being outdoors and photography which is a great combination for me as I am able to take photos outside. Here's a few woodland pictures I took...



All of the above images were taken using an Iphone SE and none of them have filters. Check out my Instagram for more of my nature photography and other posts (@thechicgeekbyjen-also linked at the top and bottom of my blog website!)


Continuing, as you can see I managed to get some quite autumnal pictures and I am no professional but I think that once you keep taking pictures you improve. Also, I love foraging and finding and identifying mushrooms. So I have been specifically taking pictures of them recently.


I have recorded quite a few Podcasts recently and I have started a meditation Podcast series. I think meditation/yoga is such a great way to de-stress as I always mention. Another thing I have been enjoying recently is note taking, I decided to change my note-taking strategy and I now create more in depth note pages which are easier to revise from. I usually use revision guides and online resources to provide me with content for my notes and sometimes I make flashcards with key terminology and equations on but with the flashcards I don't go into as much depth.


I am thinking of doing a Podcast on how to be organised and revise strategically so you don't feel overwhelmed and stressed out. Thank you for reading my latest blog post, make sure to listen to my Podcasts and check out my Instagram and Pinterest. Lots more content is coming your way, so you can subscribe to my blogs if you want to receive reminders once I have posted a new blog.


The Chic Geek

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page