top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Self care- taking time for you!

Hey welcome to another blog!! I am super excited for this one, as recently I have been really focusing on incorporating some form of self care into my day.


So let's begin! I think that self care no matter how small, is such a fun and calming thing to do each day. The great thing is that there are so many different forms of self care, so you're bound to find one you enjoy. I am going to suggest some of the ideas that I have been implementing in case you would like to try them!


  1. Have a relaxing bath/shower and use some nice skincare products. You could use a bath bomb or even do a facemask. I find bath's so calming and they make me feel super fresh and pampered too.

  2. Read!! I love reading so much and it just helps you develop as a person and become more knowledgeable and aware of new things.

  3. Watch your favourite film/series, I am currently watching friends and it so good. You could find a feel good movie or show to sit down and watch, with some snacks and a cosy blanket.

  4. Go outside, get into nature!! I love being in the fresh air, it gives me a clear mindset and perspective and makes me feel prepared for whatever I need to do. Since Sunday I have been going on a short walk each day for about 10-20 mins and it just helps me focus on mindfulness and clarity.

  5. Enjoy a warm and cosy drink, each evening I snuggle down with a cup of warm tea, some chocolate and friends and it is so relaxing!

  6. Do something creative! You could bake, do some art, write something, journal, sing, dance or any other form of art that helps you express yourself.

  7. Paint your nails or try a new hairstyle! I think these are really fun ones, in the previous lockdown I used some of my time to learn how to French plait and I paint my nails lots.

  8. Organise and plan ahead. I love sitting down and thinking about my ideal future and asking myself deep and thought provoking questions about where I want to be.

  9. Tidy!! This one may not apply to everyone, but I love having a clean and fresh space. The past couple of weeks I have been doing lots of decluttering... it has been draining but therapeutic to see space cleared up in my room!!

  10. Enjoy the little things. This one links to my gratitude journal as it really pushes me to find appreciation for the small and what may seem simple things that sometimes go un-noticed.

That's all for today's self care blog, I hope you choose to incorporate some of these activities into your morning or evening. Also, for a little bit of positivity and as a reminder to take care of yourself here is a quote I love (from Pinterest). "Be gracious and extend kindness to yourself. "


The Chic Geek



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page