top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Staying on top of things: some helpful tips!

Hey, welcome to my latest blog where I will discuss everything about staying on top of things! Enjoy reading!

So let's begin! I hate it when I have loads of stuff to do!! It drives me mad and makes me feel disorganised. To fix this I reward myself or have a break after completing the task, to help me regain my energy and evaluate what I need to do next. I personally find that it's easier to complete a task straight away or even when you have a burst of motivation you could try and get as much work done whilst you have that productive mindset.

So when I get some homework instead of saying “I’ll do it later” I just allocate some time and do it, making sure I take breaks when feeling tired. An example of something I procrastinate with is revision. A useful thing I do now to stop me putting it off is getting all my stationery and work books ready with my revision guide and any useful resources like BBC bitesize. This makes the revision more interesting, fun and it helps me learn more efficiently. You can even make flash cards and mind maps to test you knowledge.

Another thing to keep on top of is housework. If a room needs hoovering, allot a few minutes of time and just do it. As well as jobs like washing up, putting clothes away and making your bed. Additionally, paperwork is a hassle but if you just bin anything old and anything that you need organise into clearly labelled folders, you’ll always have a neat and tidy place for it.

CLUTTER!! ( A.K.A my worst nightmare!)

I really don’t like seeing clutter or mess, I’m not saying that everything I own is constantly put away but it always has a place and is only in my room if I actually need/use it. Clutter is annoying and can take away the beauty of a sophisticated place, so it’s better to donate, bin or keep stuff and to keep on top of this regime so everything’s always accounted for.


I know I sound like a perfectionist (I am!) but it’s better to know where everything is because one day you may need it, and if it’s organised you can reduce time searching for it. I hope these tips were useful and that you can stay on top of things (most of the time)!! I am releasing a Podcast today so look out for that and thank you for reading this blog post.


The Chic Geek

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page