top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Things to do at the weekend!!

Hey it's Jen, welcome to another Chic Geek blog. Today I will be providing you with a list I complied with ideas of things to do at the weekend. I know it cannot just be me that gets bored from time to time and I think that making the most out of the weekend is a great start to reducing boredom.


So let's begin! A lot of the time I find I am doing the same thing and repeating stuff that isn't very fun, so hopefully this list of 30 ideas will help you use your time valuably.

  1. Read a book

  2. Journal

  3. Watch a movie or show

  4. Have a bubble bath

  5. Pamper/skin care

  6. Learn a language

  7. Do some art and crafts

  8. Meditate/yoga

  9. Workout

  10. Bake

  11. Facetime a friend or family member

  12. Declutter your room

  13. Go outside

  14. Complete some work

  15. Make a vision board

  16. Start a goals journal- I will be talking about this in an upcoming Podcast (@thechicgeekbyjen on Spotify)

  17. Reflect/evaluate different aspects of you life (Podcast coming on this too!!)

  18. Change up your Pinterest

  19. Do a puzzle

  20. Learn a song

  21. Have a sing or dance-along

  22. Listen to Podcasts

  23. Make a morning and evening routine

  24. Just be :)

  25. Buy something online

  26. Do some gardening

  27. Join a Zoom class- e.g. yoga, art, book club

  28. Plan your upcoming day, week or month

  29. Make a gratitude journal (Podcast coming soon as well)

  30. Change something in your room- can be big or small!

Here is an example of my vision board which I made using the app Pic collage, I have it as my laptop background and it is super inspiring to look at! <3

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this blog, I hope you decided to implement some of these things into your weekend (or weekdays) and that you conquer boredom.


The Chic Geek

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page