top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Things to do on a rainy day!

Hey welcome to my latest blog post. Today it is super miserable outside and I thought that a blog based around things to do on a rainy day would be suited to this weather. I expect there are going to be many rainy days ahead so hopefully you can find something fun to do from this blog.


So let's begin! I love autumn so so so much and so this weather is one of my favourites. I love it when outside is cold and miserable and you can sit in the cosy warmth of your house and observe the weather. I think the best things to do on a rainy day are... get a hot drink, cosy outfit, fluffy socks and pick a good movie to watch and grab some snacks too! Here are some of my autumn/Halloween movie suggestions: corpse bride (Netlfix & Amazon Prime video), Nightmare before Christmas (Amazon Prime video- costs money), Coraline (also on Amazon Prime Video- costs money), Hocus Pocus (Amazon Prime video-costs money), Harvest moon (Netflix), Gilmore Girls (series on Netflix), Gossip Girl (I am currently watching this series on Netlfix), Adamm's family (Netflix) and Good Witch (Netflix series). I am sure there are many more movies/series I could recommend but these are ones I have watched and really enjoyed.


Other things to do are get creative! This morning I have been bullet journaling and creating my October spread. Here are some images from my Bullet Journal (the October monthly schedule is inspired by a post I found on Instagram created by @selfcare_honey_.) You could also snuggle up and read something- a blog/book.



Another great thing to do is make a playlist, this is on my monthly October schedule so I was planning on doing this anyway. You could also find Podcasts to listen to- mine is just The Chic Geek on Spotify or Apple Podcasts.


You could also go on Pinterest and create a vision board. I made a vision board a few months ago and it has quotes, goals, affirmations and positive things on it to inspire me. It was super fun to create and I added pictures and drawings to make it more exciting.


Also, you could complete any outstanding tasks such as homework, cleaning, responding to emails etc... I personally like to complete any tasks I need to do on Friday/Saturday morning to get them done so I can enjoy the rest of the weekend.


Other things to do on a rainy day could be organsing stuff! I love my room to be tidy and all my documents to be put away neatly. So I find it nice if you put on a show you like or listen to music or a Podcast and then you can tidy at the same time. This makes the "chore" less boring and the time should pass by quicker.


I also think that trying new hairstyles or makeup looks can be super fun and creative and again you can use Pinterest for inspo. There are so many activities you can do on a rainy day you could even go for a walk in the rain or do something active indoors such as yoga or a workout. I hope these ideas help you and that you find something interesting to do when you're next stuck inside!!


Make sure to check out my other blogs and Podcasts and my Instagram (@TheChicGeekByJen). Thank you for reading.


Today's affirmation: I am choosing happiness.


The Chic Geek











































11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page