top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Updates: enjoying autumn, new content ideas and more!

Hey, welcome to my latest blog post. I am so glad you decided to read this today! Today's blog is based around some updates, I haven't posted a blog for a while now and I really miss writing them.


So let's begin! I love autumn (as everyone knows!!) and recently I have been on lots of autumnal walks outside and I have been really enjoying nature photography and identifying mushrooms. I have been posting a lot about it on my Instagram (@thechicgeekbyjen) and I also spoke about it in my latest Podcast about positivity. I have also been reading a really good book called Atomic Habits by James Clear and I love it so much, as well as this I am reading a Teen Breathe magazine and both of these reads are super uplifting and inspiring.


I have been thinking about lots of new blog, Podcast and Instagram post ideas. I love making positive and aesthetic content so I love being able to find the time to post things and write/create content. I think that time management is a key factor as to why I can balance all the different things I need to do... so this leads me on to give you some time management advice.


Time management advice:


  1. Write a to-do list (of course this was my first bit of advice!!) but seriously to-do lists are super helpful as all your tasks are organised in a list and so it's clear to see what you need to do.

  2. Evaluate which tasks are most important and prioritise what is necessary to complete straight away and what can be postponed.

  3. Make a schedule so you know when you need to do stuff and estimate how long the tasks will take so you know when you can move onto another activity.

  4. Don't rush tasks as you'll end up spending more time re-doing them and adding stuff because you've rushed it.

  5. Take time for yourself and don't get burnt out or overdo it. Make sure you practise self care and do activities that make you happy.

Continuing the blog, I am super excited that it is nearly Christmas!! The weather is getting chiller and I am just waiting for Halloween to pass (which is today) so I can start being festive!! I think that autumn/winter time is the cosiest time of the year and I love being able to snuggle up with a good book/show, a hot chocolate and a blanket. Here are some of my favourite Christmas movies: Home Alone, The Grinch, Christmas Wedding Planner, The Princess Switch, Arthur Christmas, The Polar Express, Miracle On 34th Street and there are many more but here's some of my main favourites that you also might enjoy watching.


Thank you so much for reading my latest blog, it was very random but I hope it was an enjoyable read. Keep being your amazing self :)


The Chic Geek

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page