top of page
Search
Writer's picturejennyaylett

Ways to feel instantly more positive!

Hey, welcome to my latest blog post where I will discuss how to feel more positive. I hope that my lifestyle content is helpful, I love providing confidence building content and happy things for you to read/listen to!


So let's begin! Most days I start off by selecting a positive quote/affirmation, this helps me have a positive mindset and helps me set a clear intention for the rest of the day. Do one (or more) things a day that make you happy or feel accomplished e.g. do a workout, read some of your book, clean your room, watch your fave show... Don't overdo it, complete any tasks you want/need to get done but if you're feeling unmotivated then don't push yourself too hard.


My next few tips are: use self-help books I love reading mindfulness books as they're very uplifting. Read blogs/listen to Podcasts, doing these things will help distract you from any negative/worrying thoughts you may be having and help you feel more relaxed, so you can have a calmer approach to your day. Do some yoga/meditation! I think yoga & meditation are great ways to free your mind from any overwhelming thoughts or anxieties. They also help me set a clearer focus to my day and I feel like I have already completed something successful. Be surrounded by positive people in a positive environment, hang out with people that you appreciate you and are supportive of your life ventures, hang around with people you can understand, talk to and who you feel comfortable being with. Chill out and relax, you may be feeling negative because you're not doing anything you enjoy and you're rushing around and not thriving at a calm pace. So, make sure to do something relaxing: I love painting my nails, yoga, reading, blogging, watching tv etc... My final piece of guidance is don't focus on the negative, make sure to think positively and creatively, don't let negativity consume you and determine your choices.


Thank you so much for reading my latest blog. Make sure to check my Podcast and Instagram out. Stay POSITIVE!! :) x


The Chic Geek



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page